French UNIT
French Intercultural and LInguistic Program for Engineering
News FILIPE

July 2011
New version of the module "Introduction to microstructures"

As in all FILIPE’s scientific modules, the presentations and activities of this new module are designed for non-French speaking students and are geared towards familiarising them with the subject’s key vocabulary and the recurring structures of scientific French.
Download the module

All the news FILIPE

FILIPE > Presentation
filipe

The best way to prepare for studying in France.

Each year, hundreds of international students take advantage of the FILIPE e-learning program to prepare for and facilitate their science and technology studies in France.

The FILIPE e-learning program makes use of multimedia modules comprising oral presentations and interactive exercises, allowing non-French speaking international students wishing to study engineering in France to:

The scientific presentations provided have been specially designed with non-French speaking students in mind. The aim is to help them get to grips with vocabulary that is essential for the subjects covered as well as the recurring sentence structures used in scientific French.

The modules currently available cover various fields of engineering science. These thematic resources prepare students to follow and understand courses taught in French, depending on their areas of interest. The student must already have some knowledge of the field’s scientific content. The modules are free to view and download on the website.

… from foreign universities

FILIPE’s multimedia modules are designed to be integrated into existing French courses by teachers at foreign universities, but can also be used in a self-training context. Pedagogical support for students taking the modules requires no prior scientific knowledge on the part of the French teacher.

FILIPE can be used as part of existing bilingual courses or in the development of new courses. The geographical targets selected for mass deployment are Asia (China, Vietnam, India and Thailand) and Latin America (Brazil and Mexico). The program’s set-up requires local teaching teams to be trained both face to face and remotely. Special training for tutors can also be organised upon request.

The usage results obtained since 2005 from several hundred international students show that FILIPE can contribute significantly to the acquisition of specialist French by non-French speaking students of different nationalities.

A far-reaching consortium

The FILIPE program counts the following French higher education establishments among its members:

FILIPE is able to rely upon several groups and committees comprised of experts from partner establishments. It is backed by the French Ministry of Education and forms part of the international strategic framework set up by UNIT, the Digital University of Engineering and Technology.

SOME RIGHTS RESERVED |  CONTACT US

English UNIT
FIlière LInguistique Préparatoire aux Études en France
Actus FILIPE

Mai 2014
Formation de formateurs à TIOUMEN (Russie)

Un atelier de formation à l'usage de FILIPE sera proposé les 21 et 22 mai 2014 dans le cadre d'un séminaire en direction des professeurs de français des facultés techniques et scientifiques, organisé par l'Institut français de Russie en partenariat avec l'Université d'Etat de Tioumen et l'Université d'Etat Pétrole et Gaz de Tioumen.
Lire l'article détaillé sur le site de l'Institut français de Russie

Toutes les actus FILIPE

FILIPE > Présentation
filipe

Préparer efficacement des études en France

Chaque année des centaines d'étudiants internationaux bénéficient du programme e-learning FILIPE pour préparer et faciliter leurs études scientifiques et technologiques en France.

Le programme e-learning FILIPE s’appuie sur des modules multimédia comportant des exposés oraux et des exercices interactifs, pour permettre aux étudiants internationaux non francophones souhaitant poursuivre des études d'ingénieur en France :

Les exposés scientifiques, spécialement conçus pour des étudiants non francophones, visent la familiarisation avec le vocabulaire essentiel des disciplines abordées et les formes récurrentes du français scientifique.

Les modules disponibles à ce jour abordent des domaines variés des sciences de l'ingénieur. Ces ressources thématiques préparent l’étudiant à suivre et comprendre un cours dispensé à l'oral en français, en fonction de ses centres d’intérêt. L’étudiant doit au préalable avoir une connaissance mininum du contenu scientifique du domaine. Les modules peuvent être consultés et téléchargés librement sur ce site.

… depuis les universités d’origine

Les modules multimédia de FILIPE sont destinés à être intégrés par les enseignants des universités d'origine dans les cours de français existants, mais peuvent aussi s'adapter à un usage en autoformation. L’accompagnement pédagogique des étudiants sur les modules ne nécessite aucune connaissance scientifique pour l’enseignant de français.

FILIPE est diffusé notamment dans le cadre de filières bilingues existantes ou en cours de création. Les cibles géographiques retenues pour un déploiement de masse sont l'Asie (Chine, Vietnam, Inde, Thaïlande) et l'Amérique latine (Brésil, Mexique). La mise en place du dispositif s'appuie sur la formation des équipes pédagogiques locales en présentiel et à distance. Des formations pour les enseignants tuteurs peuvent aussi être organisées sur demande.

Les résultats des usages observés depuis 2005 auprès de plusieurs centaines d'étudiants étrangers montrent que FILIPE peut contribuer significativement à l'acquisition du français de spécialité par les étudiants non francophones des différentes nationalités.

Un consortium de grande envergure

Le programme FILIPE fédère les établissements d’enseignement supérieur français suivants :

FILIPE s’appuie sur plusieurs groupes et comités, constitués d’experts délégués par les établissements partenaires. Il est soutenu par le Ministère de l’Education Nationale français et s'inscrit dans l'axe stratégique international de l'université thématique UNIT (Université Numérique Ingénierie et Technologie).

CERTAINS DROITS RESERVES |  CRÉDITS |  CONTACT