French UNIT
French Intercultural and LInguistic Program for Engineering
FILIPE > News

July 2011 New module: "Introduction to microstructures"

As in all FILIPE’s scientific modules, the presentations and activities of this new module are designed for non-French speaking students and are geared towards familiarising them with the subject’s key vocabulary and the recurring structures of scientific French.
15 multimedia modules are now available on the FILIPE website

May 2011 New version of the module "Travail collectif en groupe projet" / "Collaboration in group projects"

This module available since March 2008 is geared towards intercultural learning. It makes use of an authentic video document, which shows how French students organise themselves when carrying out a group project. Following a field experience with Grenoble INP and Centrale Peking's students, the first module has been revised and simplified. You can now download it and use the new version.
Download the module
Find out more ... (French)

October 2010 FILIPE in "Le Français à l'université"

The Francophone University Agency (AUF) has published an article "FILIPE : un outil de formation innovant pour poursuivre des études scientifiques dans les universités francophones" in the quarterly newsletter "Le français à l'université".
Read the article

September 2010 The Francophone University Agency (AUF) focuses on FILIPE

Since the 26th of August, FILIPE has been posted up on the first page of the Francophone University Agency (AUF) website. A detailed presentation of the project is also part of the shared resources for French teaching at the University selected by the Agency.
FILIPE's article on AUF's website
FILIPE's presentation on AUF's website "Ressources mutualisées"

July 2010 Students testimonies

Students surveys done in 2009-2010 with international students of Grenoble University of Technology show that FILIPE can contribute significantly to the acquisition of specialist French by non-French speaking students of different nationalities.

June 2010 Review and prospects

A synthetic article published in the newsletter UNIT #20 provides a quantitative assessment of the project (estimated uses, geographical distribution) and specific areas of development envisaged in the months ahead.
Lettre d'UNIT n°20 (juin 2010)

Feb 2010 New module: "Mathematics: sequences" (lecture only)

This new lecture complements the module "Basic mathematics for engineering", dealing with functions and mathematical induction.
14 multimedia modules are now available on the FILIPE website

Dec 2009 New module: "Learning science in France: testimonies"

This second FILIPE module focused on interculturality offers a comparative approach to higher education in France, seen through the eyes of the students themselves.
13 multimedia modules are now available on the FILIPE website

July 2009 New module: "Quality management"

As in all FILIPE’s scientific modules, the presentations and activities of this new module are designed for non-French speaking students and are geared towards familiarising them with the subject’s key vocabulary and the recurring structures of scientific French.
12 multimedia modules are now available on the FILIPE website

June 2009 UPLEGESS Congress

On 3, 4 and 5 June 2009, as part of the 37th Congress of the Union des Professeurs de Langues des Grandes Écoles (Union of language teachers of elite universities) at the INSA in Lyon, the FILIPE team gave a presentation on the theme "Language teaching and intercultural training: possible synergies?". The presentation reported on an experimental intercultural awareness course based on the "Collaboration in group projects" module.
Read/download the article ...

October 2008 New trilingual prospectus

A trilingual FILIPE prospectus (English, Spanish and French) is now available. Contact-us if you wish to obtain and/or circulate this documentation.
Read/Download the prospectus...

October 2008 2008 ICTT (Information and Communication Technologies for Teaching) Conference

The FILIPE team gave a presentation entitled “International deployment of an ICTT tool” at the 2008 ICTT conference. This 6th international ICTT conference, organised by the TELECOM Institute, revolved around the general theme “Placing learners and their new expectations at the core of ICTT.”
Read/download the article ...

July 2008 FILIPÉ User guide

This guide, aimed at teachers of French as a foreign language who wish to use FILIPÉ, describes the learning tool and gives practical advice on its implementation and on supporting students. It allows teachers to discover FILIPÉ and use it correctly.
Find out more ...

July 2008 New module: "Nuclear accidents"

This mini-module includes a 21-minute scientific presentation. The basic vocabulary and key notions of nuclear safety are approached through case studies of Three Mile Island and Chernobyl.
View the modules ...

July 2008 New module: "The water cycle and treatment processes"

A new module, devoted to water treatment, is available on our website. As in all FILIPE’s scientific modules, the presentations are designed for non-French speaking students and are geared towards familiarising them with the subject’s key vocabulary and the recurring structures of scientific French. 10 multimedia modules are now available on the FILIPE website.

March 2008 FILIPE invited to the "Innovating in French" conference in Vietnam

The French embassy in Hanoi invited Estelle Dutto and Florence Michau to the “Innovating in French” conference, held from 19 to 28 March, to present FILIPE’s results and give workshops on the topic of interculturality and the use of ICTT (Information and Communication Technologies for Teaching) in the teaching of (and in) French.

March 2008 FILIPE presented in Istanbul (Turkey)

Two French teachers involved in the FILIPE program, Anne Lhopital (Head of the FFL Department at the INSA in Lyon) and Estelle Dutto (Head of French as a Foreign Language at the Grenoble INP) presented FILIPE at the 3rd “Interdisciplinarity of Mathematics, Science and FFL” conference held on 13 and 14 March 2008 in Istanbul.

March 2008 New module: “Collaboration in group projects”

This new type of module is geared towards intercultural learning. It makes use of an authentic video document, which shows how French students organise themselves when carrying out a group project.
Find out more ... (French)

January 2008 FILIPE’s uses: quantitative summary

Issue 11 of UNIT’s Newsletter contains a summary of FILIPE’s use in France and around the world.
Read the article in the UNIT Newsletter (pp. 9-10).

December 2007 “Sustainable development” available for download

The “Sustainable development and energy challenges” module, available only for viewing up until now, has been finalised and version 1.0 is now available to download. 8 multimedia modules can now be downloaded from the FILIPE website.

October 2007 New resource: “Basic principles of electrochemistry”

This mini-module includes a 26-minute scientific presentation and a French/English glossary. As with all FILIPE modules, the course is specially designed for non-French speaking students and is geared towards familiarising them with the subject’s key vocabulary and the recurring structures of scientific French. 8 multimedia modules are now available on the FILIPE website.

August 2007 New module – “Numerical methods”

A new module entitled “Numerical methods: finite differences” can now be viewed and downloaded on the FILIPE website.

March 2007 Assessment: with or without ICTT?

Margret Decors (Troyes University of Technology) and Estelle Dutto (Grenoble INP), who design FILIPE modules and teach French as a foreign language, gave a presentation at the 6th CRITE conference on 27 March at the Ecole des Mines engineering school in Nantes. The theme of their talk was “Filipé: a tool to help assess the comprehension of learners”.
Access the video of the presentation on the CRITE Conferences website...

February-March 2007 India: Pune’s teachers express their interest in FILIPE

A prospecting trip to India from 21 February to 3 March 2007 was the opportunity to present FILIPE to a number of French centres and science schools and, in particular, to engage in dialogue with six teachers from the Alliance Française in Pune.

December 06 The PFIEV welcomes FILIPE to Vietnam

From 27 November to 5 December 2006, Estelle Dutto and Franck Meunier (Grenoble INP) were received by the establishments of the PFIEV (Vietnamese program for high-level engineering training).
Find out more... (French)

SOME RIGHTS RESERVED |  CONTACT US

English UNIT
FIlière LInguistique Préparatoire aux Études en France
FILIPE > Actualités

Mai 2014 Formation de formateurs à TIOUMEN (Russie)

Un atelier de formation à l'usage de FILIPE sera proposé les 21 et 22 mai 2014 dans le cadre d'un séminaire en direction des professeurs de français des facultés techniques et scientifiques, organisé par l'Institut français de Russie en partenariat avec l'Université d'Etat de Tioumen et l'Université d'Etat Pétrole et Gaz de Tioumen.
Lire l'article détaillé sur le site de l'Institut français de Russie

Juillet 2011 Nouveau module "Introduction aux microstructures"

Comme dans chaque module scientifique de FILIPE, les exposés et exercices de ce nouveau module, spécialement conçus pour des étudiants non francophones, visent la familiarisation avec le vocabulaire essentiel du domaine et les formes récurrentes du français scientifique.
15 modules multimédia sont dorénavant disponibles sur le site de FILIPE

Mai 2011 Nouvelle version du module "Travail collectif en groupe projet"

Ce module en ligne depuis mars 2008 est destiné à l’apprentissage interculturel. Il exploite un document vidéo authentique, qui montre comment des étudiants français s’organisent pour mener à bien un projet de groupe. Le module initial a été révisé et allégé à la suite de retours d’expérience avec des étudiants de Grenoble INP et de Centrale Pékin. Nous vous encourageons à en télécharger et utiliser la nouvelle version.
Télécharger le module
En savoir plus...

Octobre 2010 FILIPÉ et Le français à l'université

"Le français à l'université", bulletin trimestriel de l'AUF, publie l'article « FILIPE : un outil de formation innovant pour poursuivre des études scientifiques dans les universités francophones ».
Consulter l'article

Septembre 2010 FILIPÉ à la Une de l'AUF

Depuis le 26 août FILIPE est affiché en première page du site de l'AUF, Agence Universitaire de la Francophonie. Une présentation détaillée du projet figure également parmi les ressources mutualisées répertoriées par l'agence, permettant d'appuyer l'enseignement du français à l'université.
Article FILIPE sur le site de l'AUF
Présentation du projet sur le site AUF "Ressources mutualisées"

Juillet 2010 Témoignages étudiants

Les enquêtes menées auprès d’étudiants accueillis à l’Institut polytechnique de Grenoble, ayant suivi la formation FILIPE en 2009-2010, confirment que FILIPE peut contribuer significativement à l'acquisition du français de spécialité par les étudiants non francophones des différentes nationalités.

Juin 2010 Bilan et perspectives

Un article synthétique publié dans la lettre d'UNIT n°20 dresse un bilan chiffré du projet (estimation des usages, diffusion géographique) et précise les axes de développement envisagés dans les mois à venir.
Lettre d'UNIT n°20 (juin 2010)

Février 2010 Nouveau module "Mathématiques : les suites numériques" (exposé seulement)

Ce nouvel exposé complète le module "Mathématiques : notions de base", consacré aux fonctions et à la démonstration par récurrence.
14 modules multimédia sont dorénavant disponibles sur le site de FILIPE

Décembre 2009 Nouveau module "Étudier les sciences en France : témoignages d'étudiants"

Après "Travail collectif en groupe projet", ce deuxième module FILIPE consacré à l'interculturel propose une approche comparative de l’enseignement supérieur français, à travers le témoignage d'étudiants eux-mêmes.
13 modules multimédia sont dorénavant disponibles sur le site de FILIPE

Juillet/Novembre 2009 Formations FILIPE à l'Université libanaise (Beyrouth)

Estelle Dutto, coordinatrice pôle accueil et responsable FLE au service des relations internationales de l'Institut polytechnique de Grenoble, a formé une quarantaine de professeurs de langue française des facultés et instituts scientifiques de l'Université Libanaise à l'utilisation du dispositif FILIPE pour la préparation linguistique et interculturelle des étudiants en sciences.

Juillet 2009 Nouveau module "Qualité et gestion de production"

Comme dans chaque module scientifique de FILIPE, les exposés et exercices de ce nouveau module, spécialement conçus pour des étudiants non francophones, visent la familiarisation avec le vocabulaire essentiel de la discipline et les formes récurrentes du français scientifique.
12 modules multimédia sont dorénavant disponibles sur le site de FILIPE

Juin 2009 Congrès UPLEGESS

L’équipe de FILIPE a présenté une communication « Sensibilisation interculturelle dans le cadre d'un semestre d'intégration : utilisation du module FILIPE Travail collectif en groupe projet » dans le cadre du 37ème Congrès de l'Union des Professeurs de Langues des Grandes Écoles, les 3, 4 et 5 juin 2009 à l’INSA de Lyon.
Lire/Télécharger l'article...

Octobre 2008 Nouvelle plaquette trilingue

Une plaquette de présentation de FILIPE trilingue (anglais, espagnol, français) est désormais disponible. Contactez-nous si vous souhaitez obtenir et/ou diffuser cette documentation.
Lire/Télécharger la plaquette...

Octobre 2008 Colloque TICE 2008

L’équipe de FILIPE a proposé une communication intitulée « Démarche de diffusion d'un dispositif TICE à l'international » lors du colloque TICE 2008. Ce 6ème colloque international TICE, organisé par l'Institut TELECOM, avait pour thématique générale « L’apprenant et ses nouvelles attentes, au cœur des TICE. » Lire/Télécharger l'article...

Juillet 2008 Guide d'utilisation FILIPÉ

Ce guide destiné aux enseignants de français langue étrangère souhaitant utiliser FILIPÉ décrit le dispositif d’apprentissage et donne des conseils pratiques pour le mettre en oeuvre et accompagner les étudiants. Il permet de découvrir FILIPÉ et de l’exploiter correctement. En savoir plus...

Juillet 2008 Nouveau module "Accidents nucléaires"

Ce mini-module propose un exposé scientifique de 21 mn. Le vocabulaire de base et les notions essentielles de la sûreté nucléaire sont abordés à travers les exemples de Three Mile Island et Tchernobyl. Consulter les modules...

Juillet 2008 Nouveau module "Cycle de l'eau et procédés de traitement"

Un nouveau module, consacré au traitement de l'eau, est disponible sur notre site. Comme dans chaque module scientifique de FILIPE, les exposés, spécialement conçus pour des étudiants non francophones, visent la familiarisation avec le vocabulaire essentiel de la discipline et les formes récurrentes du français scientifique. 10 modules multimédia sont dorénavant disponibles sur le site de FILIPE.

Mars 2008 FILIPE invité au colloque "Innover en français" au Viêt-Nam

Estelle Dutto et Florence Michau ont été invitées, du 19 au 28 mars, au colloque "Innover en français" par l'ambassade de France à Hanoi pour présenter les résultats de FILIPE et animer des ateliers dans le domaine de l'interculturalité et de l'intégration des TICE dans l'enseignement du (et en) français.

Mars 2008 FILIPE présenté à Istanbul (Turquie)

Deux enseignantes de français impliquées dans le dispositif FILIPE : Anne Lhopital (Responsable du service FLE de l'INSA de Lyon) et Estelle Dutto (Responsable FLE à Grenoble INP) ont présenté FILIPE au troisième colloque « L'interdisciplinarité des Mathématiques, des Sciences et du FLE » qui s’est déroulé les 13 et 14 mars 2008 à Istambul.

Mars 2008 Nouveau module "Travail collectif en groupe projet"

Ce module d'un nouveau type est destiné à l’apprentissage interculturel. Il exploite un document vidéo authentique, qui montre comment des étudiants français s’organisent pour mener à bien un projet de groupe. En savoir plus...

Janvier 2008 Usages de FILIPE : synthèse chiffrée

La Lettre d'UNIT n°11 publie le bilan des usages de FILIPE identifiés en France et dans le monde. Lire l'article dans la Lettre d'UNIT (p 9-10).

Décembre 2007 "Développement durable" en téléchargement

Le module "Développement durable et enjeux de l'énergie", jusque-ici réservé à la consultation, a été finalisé dans une version 1.0 et peut maintenant être téléchargé. 8 modules multimédia peuvent dorénavant être téléchargés sur le site de FILIPE.

Octobre 2007 Nouvelle ressource "Bases de l'électrochimie"

Ce mini-module propose un exposé scientifique de 26 mn et un glossaire français/anglais. Comme avec chaque module de FILIPE, le cours, spécialement conçu pour des étudiants non francophones, vise la familiarisation avec le vocabulaire essentiel de la discipline et les formes récurrentes du français scientifique. 8 modules multimédia sont dorénavant disponibles sur le site de FILIPE.

Août 2007 Nouveau module "Méthodes numériques"

Un nouveau module "Méthodes numériques : différences finies" peut dorénavant être consulté et téléchargé sur le site de FILIPE.

Mars 2007 L'évaluation : avec ou sans les TICE ?

Margret Decors (UT de Troyes) et Estelle Dutto (INP Grenoble), conceptrices de modules FILIPE et enseignantes de français langue étrangère, sont intervenues le 27 mars à l'Ecole des Mines de Nantes lors de la sixième matinée du CRITE, sur le thème : Filipé : un dispositif d’aide au service de l’évaluation de la compréhension de l’apprenant.

Accès à la vidéo de l'intervention sur le site des Matinées du CRITE...

Février-Mars 2007 Inde : les enseignants de Pune intéressés par FILIPE

Une mission de prospection en Inde du 21 février au 3 mars 2007 a permis de présenter FILIPE à plusieurs centres de français et établissements d'enseignement scientifique, et en particulier d'échanger avec six enseignants de l'Alliance française de Pune.

Décembre 06 Le PFIEV accueille FILIPE au Vietnam

Estelle Dutto et Franck Meunier (INP Grenoble) ont été accueillis du 27 novembre au 5 décembre 2006 par les établissements du PFIEV, Programme de Formation d'Ingénieurs d'Excellence au Vietnam. En savoir plus...

CERTAINS DROITS RESERVES |  CRÉDITS |  CONTACT